reset user

Sep 12, 2017 07:21 AM PDT
Jarin Dhillon
ICON Infrastructure Canada Inc. (FKA Capstone Infrastructure Corporation)
when a user leaves a company, there should be a way to reset all settings and voicemail associated with his or her number to the default.

Currently does this have to be done manually?
Sep 13, 2017 12:23 PM PDT
Damian Galindo
Global CTI Group
Yes, currently there is no way to reset an extension/user. You can reset the VM password, but this will leave all existing recordings and voicemails intact.

If you need to leave the previous user intact, change the extension and remove the assigned phone, if any. Copy the user to create a new one and enter the needed extension number. Then assign the phone to the user.

To reply to this post please Sign In