SHORETEL IS NOW PART OF MITEL. See how powering connections in the cloud is now brilliantly simple.

Reset User.

Feb 03, 2011 01:44 AM PST
Bill Flippen
Touchpoint Networks LLC
Have an option that can revert a individual user to default (clear messages/recordings, call handling, notification, ect) by one button click. Currently would need to delete user, but if user is on a bunch of buttons or are in groups or are destinations form AA or other call handling it is a pain.
Feb 15, 2011 12:16 AM PST
Troy Kuskie
The RMH Group Inc
Second that!

To reply to this post please Sign In