SHORETEL IS NOW PART OF MITEL. See how powering connections in the cloud is now brilliantly simple.

Presence on the Mobile Client (Android)

Jun 19, 2015 11:04 AM PDT
Ben Smith
Indiana Electronics & Communications Inc
I figured since this issue has to deal with the mobile client, the mobility forums would be the best home. If a moderator feels that it should be placed in another section, please feel free to movie it to the appropriate location.

Hello, first off let me introduce myself. I'm Ben Smith, I work as an IT Technician at a small telecom business. Prior to this job, I knew nothing about VoIP, phone systems, etc. as all my knowledge was networking and computer hardware. Since I've been playing with the ShoreTel system here at the office I've come to grasp the concept rather well. Most issues thus far have been solved with trial/error, looking through documentation or a trip through Google, but this issue I'm facing now is turning up dead ends.